top of page

FMP (Week 16 & 17) - Adding final touches

As the deadline quickly approaches these final few weeks have seen me rushing to create as many little assets and final touches that I can! I've been focusing mainly on assets that will be in the interior shots and quite obvious.

These above images show some of the smaller assets I've been working on, such as little cups, books and paintings. Along with a fence and railing for the exterior landscape. I decided as these assets were so small that they didn't need a high poly version and simply textured them in substance painter all together.

The next big hurdle was creating particles for my level. As someone who has never created particles before, it was quite the learning curve and I had some hilarious issues at first, but I eventually got to a state where my snowflakes and fog looked relatively like they were meant to.

It was pointed out to me that in the circular area towards the end of the level there wasn't very much of interest, so I decided to create a little water fountain to add a more interesting asset to the area.

The fountain in the level. (Please ignore the water at this point, haha)

Next week will be spent fixing any other issues, such as water (waterfall, fountains, etc), and making any quick assets that will add to the level. I also need to start setting up my matinee and rendering screenshots for hand in, so a lot of organisation will be going on!

Tags:

bottom of page